February 23, 2008

Warning: High School Education Required

Posted in Writing tagged , , , , at 3:43 pm by lifelessonsfromwriting

Apparently, a high school-level education is required to understand my blog. Observe:

blog readability test

I’m not sure whether that’s a good thing or not.

Over the last few days I’ve been writing a lot more than I usually would, mainly because of the word count targets I’ve been setting myself here. I always knew that I needed quiet and privacy to write, but it’s gotten to the stage where I need everyone else in the house to either be asleep or far enough away that I can’t hear them moving around – and God help anyone who actually comes in to talk to me while I’m in the middle of an imporant scene.

I imagine I’m not the only person with this problem. The solution, I think, is obvious: I must build a completely self-sustainable high-altitude zeppelin, from which I can write in absolute peace. If you’d like to donate to ‘Project Helium’, just call my toll-free number.

Current word count for [untilted]: 17, 032

Target word count by the end of the day: 17, 500 (A relatively low target today, since I have to go to a 21st birthday party later. Not that I want to, of course, but apparently it would be rude to not show up.)

Current word count for [untitled]: 17, 534

Leave a Reply

